Tata Road Khapparsai, Chaibasa Singhbhum West, Jharkhand - 833201


DAV College Managing Committee


DAV College Managing Committee is the largest non-government organization in the field of education in India today. It has a glorious past seeped into the history of India, our great nation. DAV College Managing Committee has contributed to nation-building by pioneering private initiative in education. In our more than 120 years long career span, DAV students have emerged as leaders in their chosen fields as Nobel laureates, Prime Ministers, Scientists, Sports persons, Defense personnel, Movie Actors, Media persons, CEO’s, making meaningful contributions to the economic and social development of India.

DAVCMC runs and manages over 700 educational institutions comprising of public schools, grants-in-aid schools, colleges, institutes of professional education and research institutions. Trusted by both, public as well as private sector, DAVCMC mananges over hundred Project and semi-project Schools for bluechip corporate houses such as ACC, Tata, Reliance, Adani and Public Sector Corporations such as BHEL, GAIL, SECL etc. DAVCMC discharges its social responsibility by running ashrams and orphanages for the underprivileged and destitute children and women.

The DAV College Managing Committee (DAVCMC) is managed by a galaxy of luminaries from diverse fields who are committed to the philosophy of Arya Samaj and ideals of Swami Dayanand Saraswati. The DAV institutions are spread all over the length and breadth of India with DAV presence in almost all states catering to a wide range of clients from the urban elite to the rural Indian. DAV’s commitment to quality education ensures highly qualified and skilled work force and state-of-art infrastructure in the educational institutions managed by it.

Office Bearers


Shri Punam Suri


Dr. S. K. Sama
Vice President
Shri R.S. Sharma
General Secretary
Shri Ravinder Kumar
Hony. Treasurer
Sh. Mahesh Chopra, 
Hony. Treasurer

Past Presidents


1886 - 1894
1896 - 1899
1901 - 1902
Rai Bahadur Lal Chand
Lala Dwarka Dass
1912 - 1918
Mahatama Hanraj
1919 - 1923
Rai Bahadur Durga Dass
1924 - 1930
Dr. Bakshi Sir Tek Chand
Principal Sain Dass
1933 - 1935
R.B. Mukund Lal Puri
1936 - 1939
1955 - 19 64 
Justice M. C. Mahajan
1940 - 1943
Principal Dewan Chand
1945 - 1949
Principal Mehr Chand
1950 - 1953
Lala Balraj
Master Nand Lal
1965 - 1971
Shri G. L. Dutta
1972 - 1974
Justice J. L. Kapur
1975 - 1980
Padma Bhushan Suraj Bhan
1981 - 1991
Prof. Veda Vyasa
Shri Darbari Lal
1997 - 2000
Shri T. R. Tuli
Padma Shri G.P.Chopra  
Contact Us ↓

Surajmull Jain D.A.V. Public School
Tata Road Khapparsai,
Chaibasa Singhbhum West,
Jharkhand - 833201
Contact: 06582256696
E-Mail Id: [email protected]

Like Us on:
Location Map ↓